Dead Acre is an Associated Press Bestseller!

Who doesn’t love a good Western? How about one with a dark fantasy twist? I’m happy to announce the...
Uncategorized
Dead Acre is an Associated Press Bestseller!
Uncategorized

The Roach is Now Available!

It’s finally here! My ultimate passion project, THE ROACH. The book is now available on Kindle, Hardcover, and Audible, with the great R.C. Bray (The Martian, Ex-Force) narrating.
This is a dark and powerful journey into the broken mind of a crippled vigilante, clawing his way out of despair to protect his legacy and his city. It’s perfect for fans of character-driven vigilante thrillers like Mr. Robot or Darkly Dreaming Dexter as well as darker superhero tales like Sin CityThe Punisher, and Watchmen.

Here is some early buzz to entice you:

  • “Great narration and dialogue, Rhett C. Bruno brings to life a character who’d rather be dead…or at least has a death wish.”–Darick Robertson, co-creator of The Boys.
  • “White-knuckled and unfiltered. The Roach plunges you into the filth of the city and holds you under.”–James S. Murray, number-one best-selling author of the Awakened series and star of truTV’s Impractical Jokers
  • “Reader beware: once you crack this novel open, you won’t be able to close it!”–Jeremy Robinson, NYT Bestselling author of Tribe and The Others
  • “A world worthy of being a sister city to Gotham. Gritty, grimy, and mesmerizing.”–Actor Lou Diamond Phillips (Prodigal Son, Young Guns, La Bamba)

Purchase Links:      Kindle     Audible

Continue reading
Uncategorized

Dead Acre is an Associated Press Bestseller!

Who doesn’t love a good Western? How about one with a dark fantasy twist?

I’m happy to announce the release of Dead Acre, an Audible Exclusive by myself and Jaime Castle. It’s available now on Audible and for free with an Audible Premium Plus Subscription. In it’s first week on the market, it was a #1 Listen on Audible, and #5 on the Associated Press Audio Bestsellers list.

What are you waiting for? Listen Here!

The Witcher meets The Dresden Files in this Weird Western tale by the Audible number-one bestselling duo, performed by Roger Clark (Red Dead Redemption 2’s Arthur Morgan).

James Crowley met his mortal end in a hail of gunfire. Now, he finds himself in purgatory, serving the White Throne to avoid falling to hell. Not quite undead, though not alive either, the best he can hope for is to work off his servitude and fade away.

His not-so-sacred duty as a Hand of God? Use his new abilities to hunt down demonic beings that have infiltrated the mortal realm.

This time, the White Throne has sent him to the middle of nowhere: a western town called Dead Acre with a saloon, a moldy church, and little else worth talking about. There isn’t even a sheriff. But the local cobbler has gone missing at the same time as a number of graves were desecrated.

Crowley must follow the clues, all while dealing with a cutthroat gang which treats Dead Acre like they own it, an extraordinary woman who makes it hard to focus, and locals not keen on strangers.
Life isn’t simple for a Hand of God.

 

 

Continue reading
New Releases, Publishing News

The Luna Missile Crisis is Now Available (An Audible Original )

Today marks the biggest release of my career! Audible Originals has released THE LUNA MISSILE CRISIS, written by myself and Jaime Castle, and narrated by the award-winning Ray Porter. That means it’s available exclusively to Audible Listeners for six months.

The book is an Alt-history Sci-Fi adventure, about two brothers struggling to come together after Aliens interrupt the Cold War. The fate of the world hangs in the balance. It’s perfect for fans of District 9The Expanse, and Artemis.

The great Dennis E. Taylor (Bobiverse) had this to say about the book: “Aliens, agents, and espionage abound…This is classic SF in the golden-age tradition. A wild ride!”

Grab your copy today.  Exclusively on Audible.

Continue reading
Publishing News

I’m Publishing an Audio Original!

It finally happened! After a long time of waiting, me and my co-author for the Buried Goddess Saga, Jaime Castle, have found a home for our newest project together, THE LUNA MISSILE CRISIS. We’ve just signed a deal to publish it as an Audible Original later this year.

We finished writing this book together about a year and a half ago, so it’s been a long road. It’s a pulpy, sci-fi adventure set in an alternate 60’s when the arrival of aliens has interrupted the Cold War and shifted the balance of power.  Thank you to Audible and my agent Evan Gregory for making this happen. We couldn’t be more excited to see this book entering the world.

Continue reading
Publishing News, Short Stories

I’m a Nebula Award Finalist!

What a crazy week it’s been. On Wednesday, it was announced that a story of mine was named a finalist for the 2018 Nebula Award for Best Short Story. I’m completely floored, and none of this would be possible without the incredible Sci-Fi Reader & Author Community.

INTERVIEW FOR THE END OF THE WORLD is a prequel to my Children of Titan Series, telling the tale of how the Ringers first got to Titan. You can read the award-nominated edition for free by signing up for my Newsletter, or grab it in the BRIDGE ACROSS THE STARS ANTHOLOGY it was featured in or now on Amazon all on it’s own Here

Continue reading
Publishing News

Titanborn is coming to Audio with RC Bray!

So excited to announce that Audible Studios has snagged the great RC Bray, yeah the guy who narrated The fricken Martian, to narrate my BASTARDS OF THE RING SERIES when it is relaunched / launched as the full, proper series I always wanted it to be in early 2019. This story of a corporate bounty hunter and a rebel offworlder was made for RC. I can’t wait to hear what he does with it.

Continue reading
Publishing News

The Circuit is out on Audio, narrated by Jefferson Mays!

Today is my biggest release yet as an author. My Complete Circuit Trilogy comes to audio in one epic volume thanks to Podium Publishing! Performed by the award-winning Jefferson Mays, who narrates The Expanse by James S. A. Corey, a series I love, I couldn’t be more thrilled to finally have this out in the wild.

So check it out if you’re interested! It’s definitely worth the audible credit at 30 Hours long, and with a free audible trial you could even get it free if you’re new to audio. I’m just starting to get into the medium myself. And please make sure to leave a rating on audible if you do!

 Buy on Audible               Buy on Amazon

Continue reading
Publishing News

I have a New Agent!

Thrilled to announce that my work will now be represented by Evan Gregory of The Ethan Ellenberg Literary Agency! So thrilled to be working with him as I look to take my career to the next level. I’ll be joining authors like John Scalzi and Dennis E. Taylor on their roster, so this is almost a dream come true for me.

Check them out here!

Continue reading
Publishing News

The Circuit Trilogy is Coming to Audio!

It’s official now so I can announce that my Circuit Trilogy has been picked up by Podium Publishing! They’ll be producing an Audio Version of the series some time later this year. I couldn’t be more excited to join the ranks of a publisher who produced the likes of The Martian and books by R.A. Salvatore.

So keep a lookout on Audible. Soon you won’t just be able to read my debut sci-fi series… you can listen to it! Who wants to read anyway?

Continue reading

Popular posts

Review of “The Darth Bane Series,” by Drew Karpyshyn

Publisher: LucasBooks Genre: Science Fiction Length: Novel (Three Books. 1009 Pages overall) Rating: 5/5 stars Keeping up with the current Star Wars craze, this is one of my favorite novels set in that...

Review of “Star Wars: Lords of the Sith,” a novel by Paul S. Kemp

Star Wars: Lords of the Sith by Paul S.Kemp Publisher: LucasBooks Genre: Science Fiction Length: Novel (321 pages)Length: Rating: 4/5 stars This is the first Star Wars novel in the new canon that I’ve...